Ok, a few thoughts.

1. Why does writing sometimes induce panic of various kinds?

2. I’d like to write about Tarthang Tulku’s Time/Space/Knowledge theories, but am waiting for official approval from his people via email.

3. I had a thought this morning- my wife asked me to walk her to the bus stop. Actually, she said something more like “You need to walk me to the bus. Wake up!” This was a surprise to me. After complaining about this a little bit, I had some dharmic idea about what this means for someone who is trying to become enlightened or practice virtue or become a “better person” or whatever you’d like to call it, but I forget what that was now. So there you have it. I’m proud, though, that I was able to get over my 530 am irritability and walk her to the bus without further bitching or starting a needless argument.

Have a good one

About jakekarlins

Aspiring writer and artist, dharma practitioner, yogi.

Leave a Reply

